Kuttysrank Honoured by Govt of Kerala

Mammootty,Bijibal,Joseph,NaushadBig Picture’s multiple National Award winning Malayalam movie Kutty Srank has been honoured by the Kerala government.
The films cast and crew including Mahesh Ramanathan from Big Pictures, director Shaji N Karun, P F Mathews and Hari Krishnan, Jayakumar, Anjuli Shukla, editor A Sreekar Prasad and actress Padmapriya were all felicitated on October 5 at a function in Trivandrum. It was followed by the screening ofKutty Srank.
The Mammootty-starrer won five National Awards – best feature film; special jury award; best costume designer award for Jayakumar; best cinematography Anjuli; and best screenplay (original) awards for Mathews-Krishnan.
The event was organised by Kerala Chief Minister V Achutanandan, leader of opposition Oommen Chandy and the filmmakers association to honour the efforts of the makers of Kutty Srank, said a statement.
Big Pictures’ first Malayalam production, Kutty Srank hit the screens on July 23 this year and it was re-released on September 24 after the National Awards were announced.

(source – sify)

Written by Rabz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mammootty’s voiceover for Anwar

Mammootty and ShajiKailas Joins again